## THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF MILTON

## BY-LAW NO. 098-2021

BEING A BY-LAW TO ASSUME SUBDIVISION PLAN 20M-1146 – MATTAMY WEST BIASON PHASE 2 AND BEING A BY-LAW TO LIFT AND ASSUME AS PART OF THE PUBLIC HIGHWAY SYSTEM .3 METRE RESERVES KNOWN AS BLOCK 175, 176 AND BLOCK 177 ON PLAN 20M-1146

**WHEREAS** By-law No. 071-2016 delegates authority to the Town Clerk to bring forward by-laws to assume services and works within subdivisions upon sign-off by required departments;

**AND WHEREAS** signoff from required departments was received respecting the assumption of works and services within the jurisdiction of the Town within Subdivision Plan 20M-1146;

**AND WHEREAS** the Town of Milton acquired three .3 metre reserves known as Block 175, 176 and Block 177 on Plan 20M-1146;

**AND WHEREAS** Council deems it appropriate to lift the said .3 metre reserves;

**AND WHEREAS** Council is desirous of assuming the former .3 metre reserves known as Block 175, 176 and Block 177 on Plan 20M-1146 as part of the Town of Milton's public highway system.

**NOW THEREFORE** the Council of the Corporation of the Town of Milton hereby enacts as follows:

- THAT Subdivision Plan 20M-1146 Mattamy West Biason Phase 2 is hereby assumed and all roads, works and services under the jurisdiction of the Town of Milton within the said Plan of Subdivision is accepted and becomes the property of the Town of Milton.
- THAT the Mayor and the Town Clerk are hereby authorized to execute, on behalf of the Town of Milton, any partial release of the subdivision agreement, if applicable, for each of the lots within the registered plan of subdivision.
- 3. **THAT** the following .3 metre reserves are hereby lifted:
  - Block 175, Plan 20M-1146
  - Block 176, Plan 20M-1146
  - Block 177, Plan 20M-1146

- 4. **THAT** Block 175, 176 and Block 176 on Plan 20M-1146 are hereby assumed as part of the Town of Milton's public highway system.
- 5. **THAT** this By-law shall come into full force and effect on the date of its registration in the Land Registry Office for the Land Titles Division of Halton (No. 20).

PASSED IN OPEN COUNCIL ON O
-----------------------------

	Mayor
Gordon A. Krantz	•
	Town Clerk
Meaghen Reid	TOWIT CIEIK